All-State Junior List For Patches

Players who are selected to this year’s all-state teams will be able to get patches like these from last year commemorating the achievement. Photo: Mark Tennis.

Congratulations to the following players listed in alphabetical order who have been selected to either first team or second team or third team on the 2018 Cal-Hi Sports All-State Junior Football Teams. These players and their families can now order an official 2018 all-state football patch plus you’ll get a certificate through our partners at We also wanted to post the names on a list so we’re not collecting a subscription from a parent who is only interested in seeing if their son has been picked and then finds out the son wasn’t picked.

For ordering info to get 2018 all-state football patch, CLICK HERE.

To get a Gold Club subscription so you can see the complete presentation of the Cal-Hi Sports 2018 All-State Junior Football Teams, CLICK HERE.

Zion Alefosio (Villa Park)
Jordan Allen (Cathedral Catholic, San Diego)
Justin Anderson (Menlo-Atherton)
Riley Anderson (North Monterey County)
Jonathan Arellano (Alemany, Mission Hills)
Elijhah Badger (Folsom)
Kavir Bains (Valley Christan, San Jose)
Jordan Banks (Narbonne, Harbor City)
Jordan Berry (Narbonne, Harbor City)
Logan Berzins (Cathedral Catholic, San Diego)
Davon Booth (El Monte)
Doug Brumfield (Serra, Gardena)
Gary Bryant Jr. (Centennial, Corona)
Marshawn Buchanan (Adelanto)
LV Bunkley-Shelton (Serra, Gardena)
Nin Burns (Covina)
Jordan Burrell (Tulare Western)
Jermaine Burton (Calabasas)
Dejuan Butler (Antioch)
Josh Butler (Poway)
Jay Butterfield (Liberty, Brentwood)
Zavier Carlton (Modesto Christian)
Jaden Casey (Calabasas)
Joseph Church (Upland)
Robert Coleman (Vista Murrieta)
JoJuan Collins (Narbonne, Harbor City)
Quali Conley (Central, Fresno)
Gaven Cooke (Marin Catholic)
Jalon Daniels (Lawndale)
Ronan Donnelly (Sacred Heart Prep)
Joaquin Elliott (South Hills, West Covina)
Cody Epps (Mater Dei)
Makell Esteen (Lawndale)
Quentin Evans (Temescal Canyon)
Sean Evans (Eisenhower, Rialto)
Bryce Farrell (Oaks Christian)
Justin Flowe (Upland)
Jacobah Fuamatu (Mater Dei)
Ethan Garbers (Corona del Mar)
Shamar Garrett (De La Salle, Concord)
Darion Green-Warren (Mater Dei, Santa Ana)
Patrick Griu (Capistrano Valley)
Dylan Guerra (Arcadia)
Josh Henderson (Grace Brethren)
Angel Hernandez (Mayfair, Lakewood)
JD Hernandez (Sierra Canyon)
Joey Hobert (San Clemente)
Justin Horton (Notre Dame, Sherman Oaks)
Justin Houston (Serra, Gardena)
John Humphreys (Corona del Mar)
Jeremiah Hunter (Central, Fresno)
Isaac Hurtado (Cypress)
Kris Hutson (St. John Bosco)
C.J. Hutton (Folsom)
Shane Illingworth (Norco)
Jaylen “Fresh” Ison (Moreau Catholic, Hayward)
Josh Jackson (Narbonne, Harbor City)
Isaac Jernagin (Bakersield)
Chad Johnson (Venice)
Brandon Jones (Narbonne, Harbor City)
Marcus Jones Jr. (Monterey Trail)
Lance Keneley (Mission Viejo)
Logan Loya (Lutheran, Orange)
DeShawn Lynch (Folsom)
Reese Mahlum (Buchanan)
Ezekeal Mata (Mission Hills)
Jaylen Matthews (San Gorgonio)
Caleb McCullough (Pacifica, Oxnard)
Cory McIntyre (Sutter)
Jalen McMillan (SJ Memorial, Fresno)
Thomas Meek (Palisades)
Myles Mena (St. Paul, Santa Fe Springs)
Drake Metcalf (St. John Bosco)
Kendall Milton (Buchanan)
Dakota Mornhinweg (Carmel)
Myles Murao (Mater Dei, Santa Ana)
Jordan Navarrette (Norco)
Dirk Nelson (Central Valley Christian)
Daniyel Ngata (Folsom)
Ozzie Nicholas (La Costa Canyon)
Elelyon Noa (Helix, La Mesa)
James Odom (Workman, City of Industry)
Jackson Pavitt (Cardinal Newman)
Kobe Pepe (St. John Bosco)
Jeffrey Persi (JSerra)
Clark Phillips (La Habra)
Tobin Phillips (San Joaquin Memorial)
Frank Poso (Branham, San Jose)
Roan Poulivati (Wilcox)
Mark Redman (Corona del Mar, Newport Beach)
Jaalen Renning (Central Valley Christian)
Carl Richardson (Salinas)
Elias Ricks (Mater Dei, Santa Ana)
Paul M. Rosa (Wilcox, Santa Clara)
Anthony Ruvalcaba (Garfield, L.A.)
Afa Sanft (St. Francis, Mountain View)
Caine Savage (Western, Anaheim)
Jamar Sekona (Marin Catholic)
Moses Sepulona (Mater Dei, Santa Ana)
Jamir Shepard (Palo Alto)
Sam Scaife (St. Augustine, San Diego)
Cameron Skattebo (Rio Linda)
Ke’onte Springs (Madison, SD)
Derrick Smith (Archbishop Mitty)
Chris Street (JSerra, SJ Capistrano)
C.J. Stroud (Rancho Cucamonga)
Andrew Ueli-Faatoalia (La Habra)
D.J. Uigalelei (St. John Bosco, Bellflower)
Mose Vavao (St. Francis, Mountain View)
Jonathan Vaughns (St. John Bosco)
Darius Wallace (Paramount)
Josh Ward (San Pedro)
Kourt Williams (St. John Bosco, Bellflower)
Johnny Wilson (Calabasas)
Bryce Young (Mater Dei, Santa Ana)
Isaiah Young (Centennial, Corona)
Ben Yurosek (Bakersfield Christian)
Peyton Zdroik (Liberty, Brentwood)

Enjoy this article?

Find out how you can get access to more exclusive content, one-of-a-kind California high school sports content!

Learn More


  1. Phil Walker
    Posted January 26, 2019 at 9:36 am | Permalink

    Hudson Walker of Redwood High School should be on this list. West Yosemite League Lineman of the Year. Army All American Combine and 247 Sports 3 star recruit. 99 tackles, 33 TFLs, 10 sacks, 17 disrupted passes, 1 blocked PAT. Possibly because coach was fired and didn’t post stats?

    • Phil Walker
      Posted January 26, 2019 at 9:40 am | Permalink

      Also he is on the recruiting boards for Stanford, USC, UCLA, Oregon, and Fresno to name a few.

      • Mark Tennis
        Posted January 27, 2019 at 9:43 am | Permalink

        There were plenty of opportunities to nominate Hudson as well. You basically don’t have the Fresno Bee anymore doing anything and not many other ways to find out about some Central Section players (especially linemen) that aren’t in Bakersfield (where the Californian and Trevor Horn still do a great job).

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


    Latest News

    Insider Blog